2016 Spielberg

Circuit name  Red Bull Ring
Website  www.projekt-spielberg.at
Race length 33 minutes plus one lap
Circuit length 4.326 km
Lap record Gustavo Menezes, 1m 24.874s (2015)


The former Österreichring was inaugurated in 1969 and ranks among the fastest tracks on the calendar. In 2014 Formula One returned to the spectacular rollercoaster circuit in the foothills of the Alps for the fi rst time since 2003.

Pole-Positions 2015

Race 1 Felix Rosenqvist 1m 24.510s
Race 2 Felix Rosenqvist 1m 24.395s
Race 3 Antonio Giovinazzi 1m 24.725s

Former winners

2015 Dennis/Rosenqvist/Giovinazzi
2014 Blomqvist/Fuoco/Giovinazzi
2013 Rosenqvist/Rosenqvist/Rosenqvist
2012 Marciello/Juncadella