William Buller switches to Fortec Motorsports

28.05.2013. William Buller, who contested the first 12 rounds of the 2013 FIA Formula 3 European Championship season for ThreeBond with T-Sport, switches with immediate effect to the British squad Fortec Motorsports.

William Buller, an experienced Formula 3 driver, impressed with fastest lap times in the pre-season tests but failed to confirm these performances in the season to date. The best results of the 20-year old who was one of two drivers on the FIA Formula 3 European Championship grid who relied on ThreeBond Nissan engines was his fourth place in the season opener at Monza and the fifth place in the third round of the Silverstone weekend. With four meetings of the season contested, Buller left ThreeBond with T-Sport to return to Team Fortec Motorsports he had already been racing for in the past. Back in 2008, he made his first appearances for Fortec Motorsports in Formula BMW and the Formula Renault Winter Series and in 2011, he contested the British Formula 3 Championship for the British outfit. Now he is going to make his second comeback as driver for Richard Dutton’s squad.

William Buller will drive the Dallara-Mercedes #31 that was raced by Dmitry Suranovich (Fortec Motorsports), at the beginning of the season. The 17-year-old Russian who contested just the season kick-off weekend at Monza, with a 17th place having been his best result, had to retire from the sport for 2013 just days before the Silverstone meeting for health reasons and hopes to come back in 2014. On the third race weekend, at Hockenheim, Formula Renault driver Edward Jones (Fortec Motorsports) made a one-off appearance in the car as guest driver.


Valencia (Test)

18/03 09:00 Morning session




03.03.Top-class media presence of the FIA F3 European Championship
01.03.Pietro Fittipaldi: A famous name to race for Fortec Motorsport
28.02.Team West-Tec F3 signs rookie Fabian Schiller
27.02.Arjun Maini: Formula 3 debut with Van Amersfoort Racing
25.02.Fast girl racer Tatiana Calderón switches to Carlin
24.02.Motopark-Cockpit for Sérgio Sette Câmara
23.02.Felix Rosenqvist makes another title assault
20.02.Brandon Maisano lands third Prema seat


Click here to enter...