2018 Norisring

Circuit name  Norisring
Website  www.norisring.de
Circuit length 2.300 km
Lap record Callum Ilott, 47.949s (2017)


Due to its unique atmosphere, the race meeting at the street circuit in the heart of Nuremberg is one of the highlights on the calendar and is regurlarly attended by more than 100,000 fans. Due to the tight corners between the crash barriers and walls of ‘Franconian Monaco’, every driving mistake in the race can cause an early retirement. The ‘Dutzendteichkehre’ is often the venue of spectacular overtaking manoeuvres.

Pole-Positions 2017

Race 1 Jake Hughes, 48,231 sec.
Race 2 Ralf Aron, 47,859 sec.
Race 3 Maximilian Günther, 47,965 sec.

Former winners


2016 Stroll/Hubert/Stroll
2015 Leclerc/Günther/Giovinazzi
2014 Verstappen/Verstappen/Verstappen
2013 Marciello/Lynn/Rosenqvist
2012 – /Marciello